The beginning of a new career

Up until today, my interest in computing and technology has been a hobby a side interest.

We all spend 40+ hours do our job, and it is a great shame that if that work is “boring” but “pays well”.  I’d much rather take a job that is satisfying with less pay than a job that pays more but is less satisfying.  Money is a terrible taskmaster, much better an enjoyable job.

Today I will be starting a career as a Macintosh Technician.  Sure, it pays less than my previous role as an engineer, but it is a dream job for me in many ways, I get to work with products from my favourite company and interact with other fellow Mac users.

This entry was posted in Tech and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

