Adventures with my Apple IIc Part 1

The Apple II was the first computer that our family owned, it was the first and only computer in my life from the early 1980s to the early 1990s. When the opportunity came up recently to re-acquire one from eBay for around $100, I jumped at the opportunity.

appleiicebayApart from playing retro games on it, I decided to integrate into my daily life as a Macintosh technician.

Inspired by the many people who have already done so, I’ve decided to turn my 30 year Apple II into a text terminal, serial console, teletypewriter for my Mac.

Paul Weinstein, Blake Patterson and Brandon Hockle

When I brought the Apple IIc home however, I discovered that it was not going to be a easy  and straight forward process.  Firstly the first letter row of letters was not working on the keyboard.  I dismantled the Apple IIc, throughly clean the insides and reassembled and to my amazement, all the keys now work!!

This entry was posted in Apple and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

